|
<< Click to Display Table of Contents >> Navigation: Nodes > Input > Downloads > S3 In |
This node allows you to download files from a S3 bucket (the Amazon AWS standard)
An easy way to configure the authentication credentials is to store them in the Workflows -> Workflows Credentials Manager, which permits to store credentials and re-utilize them later by simply selecting their name in the node contextual menu (right click on the node) -> Credentials list.
Out: To pass downloaded files to other nodes.
bucket: A bucket is a container for objects stored in Amazon S3. You can store any number of objects in a bucket and can have up to 100 buckets in your account. To request an increase, visit the Service Quotas Console.
This field allows you to choose the S3 bucket you want to download from.
Subfolders are supported. Just add /folderName at the end of the bucket name. For example:
Bucket: MyBucket1/MyFolder3
Note that adding a "/" at the end of the bucket means to download its content, not the folder itself. For example, if your local folder is D:/MyDownloads:
Bucket: MyBucket1/MyFolder3
It will create a local folder D:/MyDownloads/MyBucket1/MyFolder3 (if not existing yet), and then it will download the contents to it
Bucket: MyBucket1/MyFolder3/
It will download all the contents from MyBucket1/MyFolder3 directly into the local folder D:/MyDownloads/ , without creating any folder on it.
Local Path: To assign the folder where the downloaded files will be placed.
Example:
Case 1)
-bucket: exampleBucket
-objectPrefix: exampleSubfolder
-localPath: C:/test
In C:/Test we get a folder created called exampleSubfolder with its contents
Case 2)
-bucket: exampleBucket
-objectPrefix: exampleSubfolder/
-localPath: C:/test
We get the contents of exampleSubfolder directly to C:/Test
New Files Only: Only download new files not existing in the destination folder.
Config -> key, secret: Credentials for the S3 bucket.
To learn about how to get credentials visit: AWS security credentials
New Files Only: When this option is activated, pre-existing files will be ignored (no file will be overwritten).
Delete After Dowload (Are you sure?): This option deletes the original files after the file transfer. When this option is activated, a new field is displayed "Are you Sure?·) that you need to click (this is a security measure to avoid involuntary file deletion due to a single click mistake...)
Property Label |
Property ID |
Bucket |
bucket |
Local Path |
localPath |
New Files Only |
newFilesOnly |
Delete After Download |
deleteAfterDownload |
Are You Sure? |
areYouSure |
Filter Mode |
filterMode |
File Name Only |
fileNameOnly |
Include |
include |
Exclude |
exclude |
Recent Files Only |
recentFilesOnly |
Time |
time |
Time Units |
timeUnits |
Key (Access Key) |
key |
Secret (Access Secret) |
secret |